Richardson Slip & Fall Accident Attorney
Get the Compensation You Need following an Unsafe Premises Accident
When you own a property, you have an obligation to ensure it does not present
a threat to anyone who goes there. While some accidents can happen through
no one’s fault, others are preventable. If you were injured because
of unsafe conditions on someone’s premises, you may be entitled
to compensation for your medical costs and other damages. Call
MAS Law today and schedule your free consultation to learn more about proceeding
with your case.
File Your Case Right Away
Obtaining an outcome in your favor requires preparation and strategy. MAS
Law has helped many clients to obtain the medical coverage they need following
a slip and fall accident, and we can help you as well. You have two years
from the date of the accident to file any civil action and get what you need.
You could eligible for compensation covering:
The success of your case will depend on how thoroughly you demonstrate
negligence on the part of the premises owner. During your free consultation
with MAS Law, we can help you better understand the details of your case
and plan effectively.
Dial (972) 460-9339 now and get started building your case with our Richardson
law firm. You can also
contact MAS Law online.
It is important for public premises to be safe for those who visit. MAS
Law has a strong understanding of how to hold property owners accountable
for their negligence and carelessness.
Our slip and fall accident attorneys routinely file lawsuits for causes
of actions including:
- Slip and falls
- Negligent security
- False imprisonment
- Malicious prosecution
A majority of these actions involve claims against restaurants, retailers,
apartment complexes, and theme parks.
Comparative Negligence Laws in Texas
When you file a claim against a property owner, you will contend with an
insurance company for the compensation you need. Unless your case is airtight
and can easily prove your need for medical coverage, the insurance company
will try to evade paying out a settlement. In Texas, they can reduce the
amount they pay you by demonstrating your fault in the matter.
Insurance companies can reduce their paid settlement to you if they can
- You misused the property in some way
- You failed to exercise reasonable caution
- The risks were obvious and you ignored them
The law states that whatever percentage you were at fault can be deducted
from your settlement. If you need $10,000 for coverage but you are found
to be 20 percent at fault, you would only receive $8,000. This is why
effective planning is so crucial. Our award-winning Richardson slip and
fall accident attorney has been named to
Rising Stars℠ three years in a row.
Our team understands how to help you obtain a favorable outcome for your situation.
Let us help you.
Dial (972) 460-9339 now and
get started on your case. Our firm offers free consultations.